Aside

Visiting the revised version of Chapter 1 in The Rocky Road…

Thought you might be interested in how I revise my drafts.  I have a few writer friends whose opinion I value.  I ask them to read the draft and then post their comments (on another forum).  I consider their comments, plus my own inclinations and incorporate them all into that chapter.  We will go through this chapter by chapter.  At the end of the book, I will humbly request their opinion of the book setup, plot lines, characterization and dialogue overall.

I won’t show you all the revisions separately and bore you to tears, but I thought you might enjoy seeing the first one.  From now on, to save your sanity, I will just post the revision in The Rocky Road… section.  If you are so inclined, you can scan it before you read the next chapter.  Go here to see it.

Leave a Reply

